Friday Favourites – 28 June 2013

A somewhat later than usual Friday Favourites coming at you today … it’s been a busy week!

This AMAZING DIY rocking chair comes from one of my favourite DIY blog, Interiors by Kenz. It’s incredible! AND it’s made from an IKEA chair so it’s a bargain price too. I need one!

ikea hack strandmon rockerNext up is another IKEA hack. These are the billy bookcases, with some added molding, divider shelves and a great painted back. Makes the shelving unit look way more high end than it is. Love!

billy-bookcase-in-bedroomI adore this DIY camera strap made from a scarf. So much nicer than the standard straps cameras come with. How elegant would this look slung over your shoulder as you explored the piazzas of Rome … ahh, a girl can dream.

make-a-camera-strap-from-a-scarf-introThese DIY jewellery organisersΒ are a great idea. I have all my jewellery in a box so I end up wearing the same stuff all the time. Hanging it up on the walls like this is a great idea and I definitely think it would make me wear different pieces more often.

DIY Jewelry OrganizerAnd to finish up, how about a giant chocolate chip cookie with ice cream and fudge sauce? Sold? Me too! Yum!

Chocolate Chip Skillet CookieHope you have a lovely weekend. There’s a vicious rumour going around that Dublin might get some sun this weekend, so fingers crossed! Off house hunting tomorrow and visiting some friends on Sunday so will be a busy enough weekend, but in a nice way πŸ™‚

Sarah Signature

Comments

  1. Great collection of DIY projects, I love that camera strap! Thanks for featuring my Skillet Cookie!

  2. interiorsbykenz says:

    Oh my heck. YOU! Thank you for featuring my rocker πŸ™‚ I HEART YOU!

Leave a comment